The Cure

Standard

You are my sun, you are my one; you are my heartbeat, you are my love-

my silence is broken, for your voice is the key; my mouth, the aperture, as my utterance is free-

the wall that rises, crumbles away;

the day when your presence is doth sent astray-

you are the eastern, you are the day;

all points draw together, to show me the way-

you are the western, the south, and the north;

all Earths combine, to grant me their source-

you are the eyes, given to the blind, and-

you are the treasure, I have yet to still find…

Copyrightcopyright March 21, 2014

One thought on “The Cure

Leave a Reply

