Happy Birthday Mom

Standard

I made this poem for my mom’s birthday, Happy 

Birthday Mom!

-Love your son, Gregory

Because love comes part in parcel, because

love goes down deeper to the soul-

I wish to offer up a heart-felt thanks;

not just one thanks, but a thousand and one thanks-

every ear to hear your voice, as you guide to them, the right choice-

love never faileth, and your love for me stands;

as I was a child, you held my hand-

For nothing of water, is thicker than blood;

nothing embraces the family more, than your motherly love-

I love you mom, happy birthday;

I will love you, always!

Copyrightcopyright September 3, 2014

Leave a Reply

