Cast Be the Choice

Standard

I call out, a failing call, just like an uttering voice;

Should you decide to follow death into infinity, cast so be the choice…

as is all things that go before the fall, I have begun, and I am in the wrong-

For human is but weak, weak to fate, weak to fate-

In disguise is the hope of which you seek, from a corpse into a cake, a corpse into a cake-

 I go now into my grave, for I am old and gray;

and all lamp light dies on my falling body, until by dirt I am enslaved-

The dead will swallow my cold body hollow, and I shall slumber;

my body under death, as I am but a number-

My weight shall elude the scale, and I will be in vain;

yet for everybody is open to the sin,

that equals their bane, that equals their bane-

wicked devices, a t.v. in front;

brainwashed by the light box of fate, a flicker like a gun-

Though I fall into the pit that cradles corpses, my soul has just begun…

Copyrightcopyright June 27, 2015

2 thoughts on “Cast Be the Choice

  1. In disguise is the hope of which you seek, from a corpse into a cake, a corpse into a cake-
    ^ Oh my god. Lines like this are just so good! I’m quite glad I read this. Excellent work, my friend. 🙂

    • Thank you man, I just wrote it last night litterly at 1:00 a.m. say, if you like what you’ve read, be sure to let others know about me, i’ll be sure to read your stuff as well and do the same.

Leave a Reply

