Dystopian Haikus (inspired by author ashiakira)

Standard

(The haikus I’ve written here are all inspired by the writer ashiakira. He is a user on WordPress. Thank you for sharing your awesome poetry to the community my good friend.)

____

The sky becomes concrete.

the soul crushed, slips away.

Into whatever becomes thee.

==

Where is the air?

My mind has forgotten reason.

I cannot breathe gravel.

==

A young child.

Free and without worry always.

Healing tired old eyes.

==

The mind molds.

Like playdo the mind molds.

So, does the soul.

==

A gasmask worn.

Where do young soldiers travel?

Why do they go?

==

A faceless politician.

Is gouging out the eyes.

Of every young man.

==

A mindless soldier.

Once was a young child.

Has turned forever cold.

==

The leaves blow.

The soul carries the wind.

The air cloaks soul.

==

I hear silence.

The presence of people vanishes.

Only the wind remains.

Leave a comment